Mumbai goes to polls – Phase III
Apr 30 2009 12:40 PM

The voting for the third phase began today at 7 a.m for 9 states and 2 union territories. 107 constituencies will go to polls today, some of the big names in the combat include Congress President Sonia Gandhi from Rae Bareli, BJP’s prime ministerial candidate L K Advani from Gandhinagar, HD Deva Gowda from Hassan and many others.

Some of the states that go to polls today are Bihar, Karnataka (11 each), Gujarat (26), Madhya Pradesh


(16), Maharashtra (10), Uttar Pradesh (15), West Bengal (14), Jammu Kashmir, Sikkim, Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu (1 seat each)

A total of 1,567 contestants test their might today of which 101 are women.

News Link
No cheers for KKR says Shah Rukh
More News
News Arrow No question of rejection says CEO – D Pandian case
News Arrow Mumbai goes to polls – Phase III
News Arrow No cheers for KKR says Shah Rukh
News Arrow Freak train accident in Chennai takes 6 lives
News Arrow New twist in Anil Ambani helicopter sabotage case - Technician dies under suspicious circumstances
News Arrow Trouble brewing for D Pandian
News Arrow College student beats Obama
News Arrow TNGEA takes to demonstration condemning police attack
News Arrow Exclusive Images: Karunanidhi's Fast
News Arrow Rajapaksa willing to pass on Prabhakaran to India
News Arrow Mysterious death of TN boy in Singapore
News Arrow Laying roads, election stunt? © 2009 ; Privacy Policy ; Terms of Service