India to host the inaugural Champions League T20 from October 2009
May 26 2009 08:15 PM

Twelve teams will contest in the inaugural season of the Champions league T20 which is said to be played in India.

The Tournament is said to be played from 8th of October to 23rd of October.

The tournament will feature three teams from India (The Royal Challengers, Deccan Chargers and Delhi Daredevils), top two domestic T20 teams from South Africa, England, Australia and the domestic T20 Champions from New Zealand, West Indies and Sri Lanka will take part in the event.

And it is to be noted that the Champions League T20 is included in the ICC’s FTP (Future Tours Programme) and it is almost certain that all the top players will be free of international duties and will be available for the tournament.

Sources say that ICC is under huge pressure to include the IPL in the FTP because more and more players have said that they will not play international tours during the lucrative and short T20 tournament.

Chris Gayle is one of the players who was under fire for overstaying in IPL and arriving late for the test series against England.

Champions league T20
News Link
No swearing in today
More News
News Arrow Leads obtained in airhostess case
News Arrow Not playing in India helped us: Gilchrist
News Arrow India to host the inaugural Champions League T20 from October 2009
News Arrow No swearing in today
News Arrow Mike Tyson’s daughter seriously injured
News Arrow Save yourself from Facebook phishing scam
News Arrow CBSE class 10 results announced, Chennai bags the top place
News Arrow IPL has revived South African economy: President Zuma
News Arrow Rohit's performances have helped light up the IPL - Lalit Modi
News Arrow Viagra scientist passes away at 92
News Arrow IIT results announced
News Arrow Death of Sikh leader instigates violence in Jalandhar © 2009 ; Privacy Policy ; Terms of Service