Swearing in Phase II on Thursday
May 27 2009 11:30 AM

The second round of swearing in will take place on Thursday around 11.30 am. The ambiguity that prevailed over the cabinet expansion came to an end last evening after a three hour meeting between Dr Manmohan Singh and Sonia Gandhi.

The Congress’ delay on finalizing the cabinet was because the party wanted to create a balance between caste and age, so that the cabinet is equally represented. Around 50 percent of the names have been finalized.

Farooq Abdullah, former Chief Minister of Jammu & Kashmir, Mallikarjun Kharge, a Dalit Congress leader from Karnataka, Praful Patel of NCP, and Agatha Sangma are included in the list. Dinesh Trivedi, Saugata Roy, Sultan Ahmed, Chowdhury Jatua, Sisir Adhikary and Mukul Roy of the Trinamool Congress will also be sworn in.

Sonia Gandhi
News Link
First woman Home Minister
More News
News Arrow Missing EMU train keys, RPF on high alert
News Arrow Swearing in Phase II on Thursday
News Arrow First woman Home Minister
News Arrow Who will buy Playboy?
News Arrow Mike Tyson’s daughter dead
News Arrow Leads obtained in airhostess case
News Arrow Not playing in India helped us: Gilchrist
News Arrow India to host the inaugural Champions League T20 from October 2009
News Arrow No swearing in today
News Arrow Mike Tyson’s daughter seriously injured
News Arrow Save yourself from Facebook phishing scam
News Arrow CBSE class 10 results announced, Chennai bags the top place
Behindindia.com © 2009 ; Privacy Policy ; Terms of Service